Solar Films Inc. Oy

Solar Films is a Helsinki-based production company founded in 1995. It is the leading production company in Finland in the field of feature films. Solar Films concentrates primarily on films with strong commercial and international potential with wide range of genres for wide audience, producing and co-producing also art house films, films from upcoming talent and TV drama. Besides films and TV drama, Solar Films has also produced thousands of hours of varied TV entertainment for all Finnish TV channels. The company has a long history in international co-productions and its films have been distributed in over 50 countries worldwide. Solar Films is owned by Scandinavian media company Egmont and Markus Selin. Films by Solar Films have been awarded both in Finland and internationally: altogether 41 Jussi Awards (Finnish Oscar), 8 audience poll wins and several prizes at tens of film festivals worldwide. The most successful producer in the re-birth of popular Finnish cinema, Markus Selin, was chosen as the producer of the year in Finland in 1999. Under his management, Solar Films has become the leading production company in Finland in the fields of drama and entertainment.

The most watched movies by Solar Films:
1. Bad Boys (614 628)
2. Reunion (505 376)
3. The Grump (500 926)

Solar Films
Veneentekijäntie 20
00210 Helsinki, Finland
tel +358 29 3700 390

TV | Solar Republic
Veneentekijäntie 20
00210 Helsinki, Finland
solarrepublic.fi

Markus Selin

OWNER, EXECUTIVE PRODUCER

markus.selin@solarfilms.com

Jukka Helle

CEO, EXECUTIVE PRODUCER

jukka.helle@solarfilms.com
+358 400 438 905

Jonna Enroth

LINE PRODUCER

jonna.enroth@solarfilms.com
+358 44 575 0101

Pinka Hämäläinen

CFO

pinka.hamalainen@solarfilms.com
+358 400 883 678

Ida Kallio

SENIOR EXECUTIVE ASST., SOCIAL MEDIA MANAGER, MARKETING, PREMIERES, MATERIAL REQUESTS, JOB APPLICATIONS

ida.kallio@solarfilms.com
+358 40 543 0713

Nina Laurio

PRODUCER

nina.laurio@solarfilms.com
+358 50 336 6393

Jussi Lepistö

MARKETING PRODUCER

jussi.lepisto@solarfilms.com
+358 400 405 582

Joel Siitonen

POST PRODUCTION MANAGER

joel.siitonen@solarfilms.com
+358 50 321 9066

Rimbo Salomaa

PRODUCER

rimbo.salomaa@solarfilms.com
+358 40 550 1770

Hanna Virolainen

LINE PRODUCER

hanna.virolainen@solarfilms.com
+358 41 536 0292

Katja Toivanen / Helsinki Calling

PUBLIC RELATIONS

katja.toivanen@helsinkicalling.com
+358 40 701 1686

Start typing and press Enter to search